You are here

Mid-Atlantic Gateway Office (Washington, DC)

The Mid-Atlantic Gateway region of the United States encompasses six states to include all or a portion of the states of Delaware, Maryland, lower New Jersey, North Carolina, Pennsylvania, Virginia, and the District of Columbia.

This region includes 6 port authorities with 34 commercial deepwater and river ports and regional waterways, intermodal connections and corridors.

The Gateway Director serves as an expert on all regional and local maritime issues to include disaster response/recovery, financing for port infrastructure, marine highway development, and support for American shipbuilding companies. In addition to coordinating with the private sector, the Director also serves as the Agency liaison to regional Federal, state and local government agencies.

Updated: Thursday, June 13, 2019